Squidgydoodle superhero craft box review and giveaway

Squidgydoodle superhero craft box review and giveaway

Just before Christmas, we received a winter craft box from Squidgydoodle. My eldest is 4 and had a fantastic time doing the 4 activity included in the box. So when we were asked if we would like to review and giveaway a Superhero craft box, I jumped at the chance. Read on to see how we got on with this box and for your chance to win a box for your children.

F is in reception and this term they have been doing lots of activities based on superheroes so this box was very well timed for us. The superhero craft box retails at £12 which includes postage. It includes 3 crafts and a sensory play activity. It is aimed at children aged 3 -8 years old. Everything you need to complete each activity is in the box as well as clear instructions.

Squidgydoodle Superhero craft box

The first activity F requested to do was make a superhero mask. We found two mask templates in our box but I think it should have only included one. There was also some elastic to finish the mask, feathers, stickers, coloured paper lightning bolts and a glue stick. F had great fun creating her own designs and loved wearing the mask afterwards.

Squidgydoodle Superhero craft box Squidgydoodle Superhero craft box

Next up we tried the pointillism painting with cotton buds. F really seemed to enjoy this activity and you could really see her concentrating as she decided where to dot next and which colour to use. The box supplied the picture, paint in red, yellow and blue and 3 cotton wool buds. What I did not expect was E to start talking about colour mixing. She wanted to make purple so we did and then I also helped her to make green and orange.

The final craft was to use a nylon stocking filled with rice to bash a picture of a baddie. This created a different effect that we liked and F enjoyed this different technique of painting.

The fourth activity was a sensory activity. A small pouch of green flakes was supplied and a little stretchy man. The flakes were whisked together with water and then heated in a microwave to create slime. F isn’t the biggest fan of getting too messy with things like slime but she did spend a long time throwing the stretchy man in and carefully removing him to dry him off. My youngest is just 20 months and loves messy play. She spotted the bowl of slime and was straight in squishing it. I have no photos unfortunately as I had my hands full with her standing on a chair to reach at this point.

Overall, we loved this craft box. F enjoyed all the activities and they kept her entertained for a while. I love that Squidgydoodle craft boxes contain everything needed to complete the 4 activities. Young children particularly do not have the patience to wait while you hunt around for a paintbrush or worse tell them they have to wait until you can go and buy a glue stick from the shop because the last one has dried out. They are great for time-poor parents who want to do creative activities with their children but perhaps don’t have the time or inspiration to come up with activities and set them up for their child.

As well as this superhero craft box there is a unicorns and rainbows, holiday fun, spooky, winter wonderland and a t-shirt and fabric pens box. You can also buy party boxes in 4 different themes which include everything needed for a crafty themed party for 8-30 children. Everything from themed activities and games to thank you cards to send out afterwards are included.

Now it’s your chance to win your very own superhero pack. Just fill out the widget below. Full terms and conditions are in the Gleam Widget. Good luck.

Squidgydoodle Superhero Craft Box (£12.00)

Disclosure – We were sent a superhero craft box free of charge in exchange for this review. All photos, thoughts and opinions are my own.

Pin for later:

Winnettes

94 Comments

  1. February 23, 2018 / 11:47 am

    This is really cool

  2. laura stewart
    February 23, 2018 / 2:10 pm

    my daughter loves to paints

  3. A Stordy
    February 23, 2018 / 4:52 pm

    Colouring

  4. Susan Smith
    February 23, 2018 / 7:29 pm

    Painting for sure

  5. Alice Dixon
    February 23, 2018 / 7:34 pm

    My son would really enjoy this, I think he’d especially like the sensory activity

  6. Graham Ross
    February 24, 2018 / 5:32 am

    painting

  7. Lucy Barlow
    February 24, 2018 / 8:57 am

    Making the superhero masks would be amazing!

  8. Lyndsey
    February 24, 2018 / 10:18 am

    painting

  9. Ursula Hunt
    February 24, 2018 / 10:27 am

    Making and playing with the stretchy man

  10. February 24, 2018 / 10:44 am

    Decorating the mask soundsblikensomething ny little duo would love for sure!

  11. patrick
    February 24, 2018 / 11:50 am

    painting is her favourite thing to do

  12. Iris Tilley
    February 24, 2018 / 11:54 am

    This perfect for my granddaughter who loves to draw and paint Princesses

  13. Nicola Marshall
    February 24, 2018 / 12:18 pm

    Definitely the painting.

  14. Hannah
    February 24, 2018 / 1:07 pm

    Definitely the painting

  15. Margaret Gallagher
    February 24, 2018 / 1:40 pm

    Painting

  16. melanie stirling
    February 24, 2018 / 4:48 pm

    The slime I should think would be popular.

  17. JULIE WARD
    February 24, 2018 / 5:13 pm

    The superhero masks, grandson would love all of this

  18. February 24, 2018 / 5:29 pm

    definitely painting

  19. February 24, 2018 / 5:47 pm

    I think my little girl would love the pointillism painting and my little boy would love the sensory activity.

  20. Tracey hunt
    February 24, 2018 / 6:16 pm

    scribbling

  21. Tee Simpson
    February 24, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    Painting with cotton buds sounds fun

  22. Natalie Crossan
    February 24, 2018 / 11:35 pm

    Deffo the painting 😀 x

  23. Solange
    February 25, 2018 / 5:47 am

    Painting.

  24. February 25, 2018 / 8:01 am

    I love the idea of having a box with everything they need inside. This looks great and both my girls would love to receive this in the post x

  25. Keith Hunt
    February 25, 2018 / 11:50 am

    To make a superhero mask for a disney holiday

  26. clara
    February 25, 2018 / 1:47 pm

    painting

  27. Kayley Parkinson
    February 25, 2018 / 7:56 pm

    This is brill!

  28. Emma Thackery
    February 25, 2018 / 9:09 pm

    my daughter would love making the masks

  29. Jennifer Bruce
    February 25, 2018 / 9:37 pm

    My daughter loves to stick stickers EVERYWHERE!! Sure these would be first for her to do

  30. February 27, 2018 / 6:46 pm

    Painting or any kind of gluing or sticking!

  31. February 27, 2018 / 8:00 pm

    I love these kind o boxes, they are great for families who want to craft but aren’t natural at it. Everything in one box is just perfect and I love that this one had slime too, so much fun. Mich x

  32. MANDY DOHERTY
    February 27, 2018 / 9:40 pm

    My still Christmas obsessed grandson would love the Winter Wonderland Craft Box

  33. February 28, 2018 / 8:53 pm

    This looks fanastic, Amelie would love to do the mask – it is a perfect crafts activity for her! Thanks for linking this to #thursdayteam

  34. Michelle Ferguson
    February 28, 2018 / 9:14 pm

    Making the superhero mask

  35. Emilia Nastaly-Howard
    March 1, 2018 / 1:55 pm

    Painting 🙂

  36. Rebecca Howells (@Regrash7)
    March 1, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    colouring and painting

  37. Allan Fullarton
    March 1, 2018 / 4:40 pm

    Painting.

  38. Ana Nowell
    March 1, 2018 / 8:32 pm

    Painting or colouring. My son would love this

  39. michelle speight
    March 1, 2018 / 9:18 pm

    the colouring

  40. G Keegan
    March 1, 2018 / 9:50 pm

    Making the masks.

  41. March 2, 2018 / 9:12 am

    I can totally relate to the time poor element! This looks like a great box and the fact the activities are on multiple levels. Not just painting I think is great. Good theme and great price. X

  42. Sheila Mckenna
    March 2, 2018 / 10:56 am

    Sticking and glueing

  43. Lara Latchem
    March 2, 2018 / 10:56 am

    Ohh think painting with cotton buds

  44. sue moore
    March 2, 2018 / 11:19 am

    making the mask

  45. sarah summers
    March 2, 2018 / 11:21 am

    painting

  46. Stephanie
    March 2, 2018 / 11:41 am

    Amazing

  47. Dale Dow
    March 2, 2018 / 11:59 am

    Definitely painting!

  48. Joanna Ford
    March 2, 2018 / 12:47 pm

    Making superhero masks

  49. Stevie
    March 2, 2018 / 12:59 pm

    I think my niece would like to make slime with sensory activity.

  50. Alice Colling
    March 2, 2018 / 1:43 pm

    Decorating masks

  51. Andrea Lloyd
    March 2, 2018 / 3:14 pm

    The masks look fun to make

  52. sarah fielding
    March 2, 2018 / 4:20 pm

    Painting

  53. Lorna Ledger
    March 2, 2018 / 6:00 pm

    Painting and just generally crafting – cool prize thanks for the chace

  54. Hannah Wright
    March 2, 2018 / 6:25 pm

    Definitely paining

  55. Sheri Darby
    March 2, 2018 / 7:46 pm

    The superhero mask because he is a superhero

  56. Sharon Burroughs
    March 2, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    Making the masks.

  57. adrian price
    March 2, 2018 / 8:31 pm

    im sure some very messy painting will be his favourite

  58. Jo Hutchings
    March 2, 2018 / 8:39 pm

    I think he’d enjoy playing with the slime most.

  59. Simone Griffin
    March 2, 2018 / 8:39 pm

    My son and I would love painting with cotton buds – what a great idea!

  60. Elzbieta Znyk
    March 2, 2018 / 9:07 pm

    Painting.

  61. Lucinda Fortune
    March 3, 2018 / 6:29 am

    Painting

  62. Claire Croft
    March 3, 2018 / 7:04 am

    both my son and daughter would love this! i think their favourite would be the painting as they love to paint. but i think they would enjoy it all as they love anything thats creative

  63. sarah mcvicar
    March 3, 2018 / 10:35 am

    making the masks definitely

  64. astrid c
    March 3, 2018 / 11:02 am

    making the masks for sure

  65. Colin Gault
    March 3, 2018 / 12:52 pm

    The colouring

  66. ruth lee
    March 3, 2018 / 3:52 pm

    the colouring

  67. Rachael Sexey
    March 3, 2018 / 4:13 pm

    My son Noah loves colouring 👉

  68. Katrina Adams
    March 3, 2018 / 4:21 pm

    The superhero masks would be a big hit I think!

  69. KATHY D
    March 3, 2018 / 4:39 pm

    we would have fun doing the masks

  70. Ellen Nixon
    March 3, 2018 / 6:53 pm

    The painting

  71. Katie Sharman
    March 3, 2018 / 7:52 pm

    Mask making

  72. Kyomi Johnson
    March 3, 2018 / 9:00 pm

    Would love doing the masks with my little niece

  73. Victoria Worthington
    March 3, 2018 / 10:17 pm

    Sticking. He loves to stick stickers, or bits of paper and pompoms etc with glue.

  74. Adrian Bold
    March 4, 2018 / 12:47 am

    Definitely the painting.

  75. Jessi
    March 4, 2018 / 8:06 am

    This would be fab! We have so much arts and crafts and my daughter loves doing it

  76. Sarah Haynes
    March 4, 2018 / 8:35 am

    My daughter would love the making your own superhero mask

  77. Carla Mooney
    March 4, 2018 / 9:15 am

    My daughter would love the painting. She can sit for hours

  78. Robin Walker
    March 4, 2018 / 10:17 am

    Very nice

  79. Rebecca mercer
    March 4, 2018 / 11:01 am

    Painting

  80. Kerry Brown
    March 4, 2018 / 12:20 pm

    Making the slime, anything messy 😁

  81. Carol Boffey
    March 4, 2018 / 12:53 pm

    has to be painting

  82. paula cheadle
    March 4, 2018 / 2:09 pm

    grandkids loves making stuff

  83. Sarah Austin
    March 4, 2018 / 7:41 pm

    My god daughter loves painting (she makes a lot of mess too mind!)

  84. fiona Johnstone
    March 4, 2018 / 8:31 pm

    sticking and glueing and painting

  85. Kerry Smith
    March 4, 2018 / 8:35 pm

    The slime

  86. Kirsty Woods
    March 4, 2018 / 8:59 pm

    Making the mask

  87. Lori Mckillop
    March 4, 2018 / 10:20 pm

    Painting 🙂

  88. Ruth Kromkamp
    March 4, 2018 / 10:35 pm

    Making the mask – she loves making wearables! 🙂

  89. Anna Brown
    March 4, 2018 / 11:06 pm

    Making slime. My daughter is obsessed with the stuff!

  90. Tammy Neal
    March 4, 2018 / 11:11 pm

    Painting. X

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.