The superhero craft book review and giveaway

The superhero craft book review and giveaway

Do you have a child who loves superheroes? My eldest does, I’m surprised she hasn’t requested a superhero birthday party (she’s chosen a unicorn theme). If you do have a superhero fan then you might want to read on to find out all about The superhero craft book and for your chance to win 1 of 3 copies.The Superhero Craft book review

The superhero craft book is by Laura Minter and Tia Williams (from the blog Little Button Diaries). You might remember that I have shared some of their books before, The space craft book and The pirate craft book. Their latest book follows the same format and is just as fantastic for all you crafty parents with little superhero fans. It contains 15 crafty ideas for things that all superheroes need. Each craft is clearly explained with step by step instructions and bright colourful photos that really help make the instructions clear. At the back of the book are all the templates that you will need to complete the projects. Some of these templates need increasing in size on a photocopier and some are already full size.

The Superhero Craft book review

All the crafts look fantastic and most of them look very easy and straightforward. The materials needed to create these items are all readily available and many of them you will already have to hand.There are ideas for costumes such as capes, masks and shields, perfect for the dressing up box or a costume for a fancy dress party.

The Superhero Craft book review

I particularly like the ideas for superhero story stones and wooden spoon puppets. These ideas are easy to recreate and great for kids to use in imaginative play and storytelling.

The Superhero Craft book review

Other ideas include a supersonic car made out of cardboard boxes, superhero shorts and a bat night light that my eldest has taken a liking to. These items are probably the most complex of the book but they still look very straightforward.

The Superhero Craft book review

Finally, the book finishes with ideas for throwing a superhero party. Including ideas for food decorations, food and games. What superhero fan wouldn’t like to eat Kryptonite jelly after playing pin the mask on the superhero?  Of course, there are instructions for making a superhero cake too. Look at this fantastic POW cake.

The Superhero Craft book review The Superhero Craft book review

If you like the sound of this book, you can buy it now from Amazon (this is an affiliate link) or why not enter my giveaway by completing the Gleam widget below for your chance to win 1 of 3 copies.

Superhero craft book giveaway

Disclosure: I was sent one copy of the superhero craft book to review and I was also given another 3 copies to give away to my readers. All photos, words and opinions are my own. This post contains affiliate links. For every sale made through my link, I will be paid a small commission, this does not affect the price you pay.

Laura's Lovely Blog

137 Comments

  1. April 14, 2018 / 7:23 am

    My 4-year-old is obsessed with Superman. She adores him and Supergirl. My son is obsessed with The Flash (TV Flash not movie Flash). I guess we’re a DC family! My 4 year old doesn’t like Batman though, because he’s mean to Superman!

  2. April 14, 2018 / 1:16 pm

    My little girl would be Superwoman. My little boy won’t even entertain the idea!!!!

  3. April 14, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    Apparently its Cat and Super Mickey! (So I was just told!)

  4. DAWN WINSKILL
    April 15, 2018 / 2:31 am

    Superman was the favourite superhero in our family.

  5. A Stordy
    April 15, 2018 / 6:44 am

    This will be great for me and my craft mates

  6. A Stordy
    April 15, 2018 / 6:46 am

    Batgirl

  7. Adrian Ford
    April 15, 2018 / 6:59 am

    Batman

  8. Catherine Stewart
    April 15, 2018 / 7:26 am

    Catwoman!

  9. Sally Collingwood
    April 15, 2018 / 8:10 am

    Definately Spiderman

  10. Nicola Marshall
    April 15, 2018 / 9:39 am

    My son loves Batman.

  11. Jade Hewlett
    April 15, 2018 / 9:50 am

    Batman

  12. Ursula Hunt
    April 15, 2018 / 10:11 am

    She loves Spiderman

  13. Michelle Ferguson
    April 15, 2018 / 10:44 am

    My nephew likes Spider man

  14. Alice Dixon
    April 15, 2018 / 2:06 pm

    My son loves captain america

  15. James McLaughlin
    April 15, 2018 / 2:34 pm

    Our daughter is Superhero mad but her favourite has to be Batman.

  16. Dale Dow
    April 15, 2018 / 3:20 pm

    My son loves Batman, he’s a massive fan!

  17. Simone Griffin
    April 15, 2018 / 6:42 pm

    My son loves Hulk

  18. Debbie Burfoot
    April 15, 2018 / 8:04 pm

    My son loves superman

  19. Lucy Gardner
    April 15, 2018 / 8:17 pm

    My 4yo loves Hulk. My 5yo has a new love for Flash!

  20. natalie crossan
    April 15, 2018 / 10:55 pm

    Catwoman 🙂

  21. Sadiyya Maryam
    April 15, 2018 / 11:07 pm

    My daughter loves Wonder Woman just as I did when I was younger!

  22. Nuala R
    April 16, 2018 / 12:25 pm

    My son loves Batman

  23. Emma Davenport
    April 16, 2018 / 12:57 pm

    My son would love this

  24. Lorna Ledger
    April 16, 2018 / 5:26 pm

    My Nephew LOVEs Batman, everything is Batman at the moment! Fingers crossed

  25. melanie huttner
    April 16, 2018 / 11:07 pm

    Batman!

  26. April 17, 2018 / 9:04 am

    Both my boys are obsessed with Spider-man!

  27. Stevie
    April 17, 2018 / 10:43 am

    My niece loves Owlette at the moment.

  28. Erin Bryant
    April 17, 2018 / 4:48 pm

    My daughter loves wonder woman (and Owlette from pj masks!)

  29. April 17, 2018 / 9:09 pm

    My girl is crazy about Iron Man at the moment x

  30. Sharon Hirst
    April 18, 2018 / 5:12 pm

    I would like to win this for my nephew. His mum tells me he’s a big Spider-Man fan

  31. David Allen
    April 18, 2018 / 7:28 pm

    SPIDERMAN – he loves the spinning web!

  32. Claire Croft
    April 18, 2018 / 9:13 pm

    My little one loves Spiderman

  33. Elzbieta Znyk
    April 19, 2018 / 2:32 pm

    My daughter loves Batman.

  34. Laura Finch
    April 19, 2018 / 6:46 pm

    Batman!

  35. john prendergast
    April 19, 2018 / 10:33 pm

    Spiderman

  36. Solange
    April 20, 2018 / 2:18 am

    It’s got to be Spiderman.

  37. Tee Simpson
    April 20, 2018 / 9:51 pm

    Has to be spiderman

  38. Sammie Jade Richardson
    April 21, 2018 / 9:47 am

    I don’t know why but my three year old daughter is mad for Batman

  39. Ana Nowell
    April 21, 2018 / 5:29 pm

    Currently Batman

  40. Solange
    April 22, 2018 / 6:32 am

    Spiderman

  41. iain maciver
    April 22, 2018 / 12:12 pm

    spiderman

  42. Emma C
    April 22, 2018 / 12:32 pm

    Batman

  43. Kerryn Johnson
    April 22, 2018 / 12:58 pm

    My granddaughter loves superman

  44. MANDY DOHERTY
    April 22, 2018 / 2:08 pm

    My grandsons favourite superhero is Ironman

  45. Angela Treadway
    April 22, 2018 / 2:18 pm

    spiderman of course! x

  46. Tracy Nixon
    April 22, 2018 / 3:41 pm

    My little girl loves Supergirl!

  47. janine atkin
    April 22, 2018 / 5:25 pm

    mine loves batman

  48. Emma Thackery
    April 22, 2018 / 7:31 pm

    Batman

  49. Sandra Foreman
    April 22, 2018 / 8:02 pm

    Spiderman

  50. Rachel Craig
    April 22, 2018 / 8:10 pm

    Wonder Woman and the Hulk are favourite Superheros at present, with the family.

  51. claire woods
    April 22, 2018 / 8:34 pm

    Iron Man

  52. Lucinda Fortune
    April 23, 2018 / 5:51 am

    Spiderman

  53. kimberley ryan
    April 23, 2018 / 8:36 am

    my boys love Spider-Man but my daughter is a huge Wonder Woman fan. There is a definite DC/Marvel divide in our house 🙂

  54. Emma Chapman
    April 23, 2018 / 10:18 am

    Flash my son wants be just as fast

  55. Natalie Turner
    April 23, 2018 / 11:25 am

    My little girl loves Batman

  56. Joo Dee
    April 23, 2018 / 11:38 am

    nieces little one is a Spiderman freak!

  57. AMANDA W
    April 23, 2018 / 12:34 pm

    my 2 year old loves spiderman!

  58. Kim Neville
    April 23, 2018 / 2:07 pm

    My son loves Spiderman

  59. April 23, 2018 / 6:56 pm

    My daughter loves batgirl and black panther

  60. sarah knightley
    April 23, 2018 / 8:43 pm

    My little boy loves his spiderman coat and pyjamas.

  61. Charmaine Dance
    April 23, 2018 / 9:13 pm

    Wonderwoman

  62. Susan Smith
    April 24, 2018 / 8:23 am

    Without a doubt. Spiderman

  63. Tracy Newton
    April 24, 2018 / 8:52 am

    My son loves The Avengers. The hulk is his favourite

  64. Susan B
    April 24, 2018 / 4:46 pm

    The Hulk is the current favourite in our house.

  65. dana
    April 24, 2018 / 5:34 pm

    spiderman

  66. Miss Tracy Hanson
    April 24, 2018 / 6:35 pm

    Maxx likes Spiderman and Captain America and Phoenix likes Wonder Woman. I’m more a Batman and Thor person lol 🙂

  67. Jennifer Bruce
    April 24, 2018 / 9:16 pm

    Our daughter loves Spider-Man (she also loves spiders. She does not get that from me!)

  68. Chris Andrews
    April 25, 2018 / 8:03 am

    Who is your child’s favourite superhero?
    his daddy . . . . but he does like Spiderman too

  69. A.E. ADKINS
    April 25, 2018 / 9:39 am

    Superman – this week! Looks some great ideas in the book

  70. Hayley Perry
    April 25, 2018 / 9:49 am

    Spiderman and his dad 🙂

  71. sheri Darby
    April 25, 2018 / 7:18 pm

    My son loves Spiderman

  72. JULIE WARD
    April 25, 2018 / 9:07 pm

    Grandsons is Batman, he has PJs, lego, jigsaws etc

  73. Hekna
    April 25, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    Has to be Spiderman!

  74. greig spencer
    April 26, 2018 / 8:14 am

    My son loves captain america

  75. Diane Jewkes
    April 26, 2018 / 10:33 am

    My grandchildren are all superhero obsessed and this would be perfect.

  76. Debi Newman
    April 26, 2018 / 11:29 am

    Spider-Man x

  77. KATHY D
    April 26, 2018 / 3:11 pm

    Would have great fun playing with this with my own Superhero – my nephew Bobby

  78. Angela Kelly
    April 26, 2018 / 3:17 pm

    We love Iron Man!

  79. Gill Williams
    April 26, 2018 / 4:08 pm

    Wonder Woman

  80. andrea tinkler
    April 26, 2018 / 6:00 pm

    we love spiderman. Had a spiderman cake for birthday too xx

  81. Karen Hughes
    April 26, 2018 / 6:55 pm

    His favourite super hero is spiderman

  82. Laura Pritchard
    April 26, 2018 / 7:03 pm

    My son loves the Hulk he says!

  83. Helen Rosbotham
    April 26, 2018 / 7:45 pm

    Spider-Man , everything has that spiderweb on it!

  84. Laura Bryant
    April 26, 2018 / 8:24 pm

    My niece loves Wonder Woman

  85. Angela L Paull
    April 26, 2018 / 8:29 pm

    Batman (I think it’s more to do with the Lego version!)

  86. Lorna Lyons
    April 27, 2018 / 1:33 am

    Both my boys love spiderman

  87. astrid charrier
    April 27, 2018 / 5:50 am

    its batman!! xx

  88. Lauren
    April 27, 2018 / 7:31 am

    Spiderman, he loves wearing his themed pyjamas.

  89. Samantha Atherton
    April 27, 2018 / 9:59 am

    She wasn’t always a super hero but Harley Quinn is my daughters favorite.

  90. ruth lee
    April 27, 2018 / 10:57 am

    iron man

  91. Emily Hutchinson
    April 27, 2018 / 11:11 am

    Batman

  92. Kirsty Hosty
    April 27, 2018 / 11:36 am

    Batman because it’s her dads favourite character

  93. Stephanie
    April 27, 2018 / 12:50 pm

    Iron man

  94. Tricia Cowell
    April 27, 2018 / 3:23 pm

    Spider Man

  95. Danielle Spencer
    April 27, 2018 / 5:31 pm

    His Daddy.

  96. Allan Fullarton
    April 27, 2018 / 5:37 pm

    Batman

  97. Carly Harper
    April 27, 2018 / 6:26 pm

    Batman

  98. Kyomi Johnson
    April 27, 2018 / 6:33 pm

    My little niece loves Captain America and Iron Man so it would be between them

  99. Marie Rule
    April 27, 2018 / 6:57 pm

    my child’s favourite superhero is Catwoman.

  100. C Whitlow
    April 27, 2018 / 7:52 pm

    Spiderman! Anything SpiderMan!

  101. Maria P
    April 27, 2018 / 8:07 pm

    Batman 🙂

  102. Melissa Bean
    April 27, 2018 / 8:27 pm

    Barman!!

  103. Adrian Bold
    April 28, 2018 / 12:16 am

    Ironman

  104. Lara Latchem
    April 28, 2018 / 5:59 am

    Hulk

  105. sophie williams
    April 28, 2018 / 7:10 am

    Iron Man

  106. Val Pownall
    April 28, 2018 / 7:27 am

    My eldest granddaughter loves Batman, and her little sister says all dogs are Superheroes, especially her pup.

  107. Emma Choonage
    April 28, 2018 / 8:13 am

    My 4 year old son is obsessed with Captain America and Batman at the minute. My favourite is Harley Quinn.

  108. Ellie Welch
    April 28, 2018 / 8:33 am

    Spiderman

  109. Donna Clinton
    April 28, 2018 / 9:48 am

    My daughter loves Superman and loves getting dressed up and pretending to fly around the house!

  110. April 28, 2018 / 9:56 am

    BATMAN!! my sons thinks he is the best Hero in the world!!

  111. Tammy Neal
    April 28, 2018 / 10:07 am

    Batgirl

  112. Kim Styles
    April 28, 2018 / 10:46 am

    Batman

  113. Suzanne Jackson
    April 28, 2018 / 11:22 am

    Spiderman

  114. Victoria Thurgood
    April 28, 2018 / 12:11 pm

    Captain America

  115. Wes m
    April 28, 2018 / 12:36 pm

    Spider-Man

  116. Farah Elmer
    April 28, 2018 / 12:54 pm

    Very very tricky but I would say Batman!
    ♡Thanks for the opportunity♡

  117. Karen Howden
    April 28, 2018 / 1:43 pm

    Spider man

  118. Bella Bella
    April 28, 2018 / 2:02 pm

    Spiderman at the moment

  119. adrian price
    April 28, 2018 / 3:39 pm

    my little man is obsessed with spiderman

  120. Colin Gault
    April 28, 2018 / 6:01 pm

    Batman

  121. christine westlake
    April 28, 2018 / 6:25 pm

    batman

  122. Corinne Peat
    April 28, 2018 / 7:11 pm

    My son loves them all but Batman is his favourite just now.

  123. Caroline Smith
    April 28, 2018 / 8:08 pm

    My daughter loves Spiderman, she oftens dresses up in her costume and zooms around the house!

  124. Rebecca Hussey
    April 28, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    Spiderman is my sons favourite

  125. Charlie Brunton
    April 28, 2018 / 9:12 pm

    My little niece is a Batman lover! She has a bear in Batman colours that she calls ‘Batby’ & absolutely adores!

  126. Adam Dix
    April 28, 2018 / 9:58 pm

    Batman is favourite in our house!

  127. chris fliss
    April 28, 2018 / 10:02 pm

    Spiderman is my Grandsons favourite, well this week it, who knows what might change next week 🙂 🙂

  128. Liv Lee
    April 28, 2018 / 10:28 pm

    Spiderman

  129. Jennifer Baker
    April 28, 2018 / 10:46 pm

    Captain America!

  130. May 9, 2018 / 3:17 pm

    Oh wow – how cool is that book? It would make a great gift for someone too. Although it will show up my terrible craft skills I think my son would really love it! Thanks for linking up to #KLTR

  131. Angela Milnes
    May 10, 2018 / 10:26 pm

    ooh this does look like a lot of fun and we love crafts along with Superheroes. The perfect combination. Thanks for linking up to KLTR

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.