Geomag Magicube review and giveaway

Geomag Magicube review and giveaway

Recently we were sent some Geomag Magicube animal sets to review. We were sent the safari animals and the polar animals set. I’d never heard of Geomag Magicubes before so I was interested to see what they were like. They are magnetic building blocks suitable from 18 months. My youngest (E) is just 16 months old and loves these blocks already.

Geomag magicube

Geomag magicube

Magicubes are magnetic building blocks that can be attached from any side. Often with magnets, they repel in one direction and attach in another (I know our magnetic train cartridges do this). I love that these cubes don’t do this as I think at such a young age children would be put off by this. The magnets are not too strong either so little fingers can’t get trapped between the blocks. They are a really fun expansion on the classic toddler activity of stacking and knocking down towers.

The safari set comes with 14 magicubes and the polar set with 8  magicubes. Each set comes with 2 double-sided cards that show older children how to put the blocks together to make 4 different animals. With the safari set, you can build a lion, giraffe, exotic bird or a camel. With the polar pack, you can make a seal, whale, penguin or polar bear. The animals are a mixture of 2D pictures that you could build flat on a table or 3D structures. These 3D structures would take more skills to build and would be more suitable for older toddlers and preschoolers to build.

Geomag magicube

Geomag magicube

Obviously, E is too young to copy the pictures but I built some for her. She was more than happy though just to explore the cubes and pull them apart. I can see her learning to stack them when she is a little older too. As well as making the correct animals, older children can have fun mixing the animals up to create new creatures. My 4-year-old loves this idea.

Geomag magicube

The cubes are the perfect size for little hands without being small enough to be a choking hazard. We all know how much toddlers like to explore the world with their mouths. These cubes are too big to put in the mouth but E still had a suck on one. I love that they are so smooth and that the pictures are printed onto the cubes (rather than stickers) so they are not damaged by a bit of chewing.

Geomag magicube

The two sets we were sent are compatible and can be played with together to make bigger structures or creating strange creatures!

Geomag magicube

Geomag magicube

Overall we love these cubes. They are great toys for developing fine motor skills and creativity for toddlers. They are advertised as being suitable from 18 months but I would say they are suitable for younger toddlers too (my daughter has been happily playing with them since she was 15 months). What I love about them is that they grow with your child. Younger toddlers can start off knocking down towers, pulling cubes apart and putting cubes together. Then as they develop and grow they can make their own creatures up or follow the cards to build the animals shown.

Geomag magicube

If you like the look of these toys, then you can buy your own from Amazon. The safari set has an RRP of £35 and the polar pack set of £27. Links in this post are affiliate links. By buying through these links I may receive a small commission for the sale. This has no effect on the price you pay.

Now it’s your chance win one set of Geomag magicube safari animals worth £35.

Win a Geomag Magicube safari animal set worth £35

One winner will be drawn at random by Gleam after the end date. No cash alternative. The prize is one set of Geomag Magicube safari set, Open to UK residents over the age of 18 only. Prize supplied by Geomags. The winner has 28 days to reply to the email. If no response is received within 28 days then another winner will be selected. Ends midnight Sunday 29th October 2017.

This promotion is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with, Instagram or Facebook.

Disclosure – we were sent these toys free in exchange for this review. All photos and opinions are my own.

Mudpie Fridays
Rachel Bustin

97 Comments

  1. Margaret Gallagher
    October 9, 2017 / 11:13 am

    Great for learning fun and play
    ESMAY and Ethan would love this

  2. October 9, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    BookBairn would love these!!

  3. Kim Neville
    October 10, 2017 / 5:09 pm

    These look wonderful for young children to play wtih

  4. October 10, 2017 / 5:11 pm

    This blocks look and sound great! My youngest would love them.

    • Donna Caldwell
      October 29, 2017 / 1:10 pm

      These look perfect for little hands

  5. Chrissy Harris
    October 10, 2017 / 6:15 pm

    These are so lovely a such an excellent idea for Christmas or brithday presents. Thanks

  6. Chrissy Harris
    October 10, 2017 / 6:16 pm

    These are so lovely and such an excellent idea for Christmas or birthday presents!

  7. October 10, 2017 / 6:35 pm

    These blocks look great fun. My little boy loves all things magnets!

  8. October 10, 2017 / 7:20 pm

    Oh gosh these look fab!! I think my Alfie is a bit too young but this is something I will look into when he is a bit older. Great review and I love your pictures.

  9. October 11, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    Oh I love these. What a clever idea and they are so cute too. Would make a perfect gift for a little one x

  10. October 11, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    Oh wow these look amazing!! Wills loves all things building so these would be perfect for Christmas!!

  11. October 12, 2017 / 9:35 am

    These look fab and what a fantastic present they would make. I know a few little ones this would be perfect for x

  12. October 12, 2017 / 11:30 am

    What a gorgeous toy! I love things like this that are lovely to look at, fun AND educational! 🙂

  13. October 12, 2017 / 12:49 pm

    Really like the look of these blocks – my son would love that they ‘stick’ together 🙂

  14. October 12, 2017 / 1:20 pm

    These look brilliant. I was going to say my little girl would have loved them when she was younger but to be honest, she’d probably still like them now x

  15. October 12, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    This is amazing! My two would love it. This is the perfect little stocking filler.

  16. October 13, 2017 / 7:46 am

    I have never seen these before. What amazing and cute blocks.

  17. October 13, 2017 / 11:13 am

    These look amazing. Building blocks are such a classic toy for children. And I love the fact that these are a little bit different. The designs and the magnets really sound like the add another dimension. I know that my children would play with these lots. Hugs Lucy xxxx

  18. October 13, 2017 / 12:12 pm

    Oh I love this! What a sweet puzzle and great for little ones too, my Harry would love one like this! I am so going to enter!

  19. Jade Hewlett
    October 14, 2017 / 8:04 am

    These look so lovely and such a fun idea.

  20. sarah m
    October 14, 2017 / 9:12 am

    This looks like fun! My daughter would really love this as she loves puzzles

  21. Laura Trigg
    October 14, 2017 / 10:11 am

    These are really cool. Never seen anything like this before. A great twist on the traditional building blocks!

  22. Katrina Cunnington
    October 14, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    These are amazing! Ive been looking for something like this for my 16 month old daughter! Thanks for the post!

  23. sarah knightley
    October 14, 2017 / 8:10 pm

    These look great fun

  24. Katie Skeoch
    October 15, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    Thanks! These would be perfect for my youngest boy x

  25. October 16, 2017 / 6:23 pm

    Oh these look fabulous. Kipper is a second born so he mainly gets hand me downs but its nice to see something which is genuinely different in the toy market. They look great and what a wonderful way to help teach coordination. Ideal for our Christmas list – thank you.

  26. Solange
    October 17, 2017 / 12:54 am

    These blocks look like a lot of fun.

  27. Lynn Heath
    October 17, 2017 / 5:02 am

    I’m sure that my daughter would love these, she always heads for her big brothers lego (just as he has finished building, which doesn’t always end well!!!!) these would be much better for her smaller hands!

  28. Fiona jk42
    October 19, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    My granddaughter would love to play with these blocks

  29. Linda Ford
    October 23, 2017 / 11:14 am

    I have two nephews who would love these! They are really clever and fun xx

  30. ZARA
    October 24, 2017 / 12:10 pm

    These look amazing- I’ve not seen anything like these before. If I give these to my kids they’ll literally love me forever as this is right up their street! 🙂

  31. Lyndsay-Rose
    October 28, 2017 / 3:03 pm

    My daughter would adore these

  32. October 28, 2017 / 3:26 pm

    These look so much fun. I love that, despite being different ages, both of my children would be able to play with them.

  33. October 28, 2017 / 6:29 pm

    What a fantastic giveaway. It would be ideal for my 17 months old!

  34. October 28, 2017 / 11:44 pm

    These look like so much fun. What a brilliant idea. I love that they don’t repel too
    Debbie

  35. Christina Palmer
    October 29, 2017 / 10:55 am

    My youngest Grandson would love this

  36. michelle o'neill
    October 29, 2017 / 11:03 am

    looks fantastic!

  37. Tom York
    October 29, 2017 / 11:15 am

    I think I would have more fun than the kids

  38. Alison Macdonald
    October 29, 2017 / 11:24 am

    These look great! Would love to win for my little niece for Christmas. She has so many toys and running out of ideas of what to buy! Bet she doesn’t already have these 😉

  39. Lindsey Stuart
    October 29, 2017 / 11:25 am

    Aww these blocks look super fun, my little boy would love them.

  40. Pauline Black
    October 29, 2017 / 11:30 am

    This would be perfect for my grandson!

  41. Kelly Hirst
    October 29, 2017 / 11:31 am

    Lovely review and giveaway

  42. CAROL PATRICK
    October 29, 2017 / 11:42 am

    A lovely prize, it looks fun and would give kids lots of pleasure

  43. Keith Hunt
    October 29, 2017 / 11:59 am

    Looks fun for a friends child

  44. Tracy Nixon
    October 29, 2017 / 12:18 pm

    Thanks for the review and giveaway! These are so clever!

  45. Chris Andrews
    October 29, 2017 / 12:23 pm

    great for Sam . . . .and his older brother too

  46. Claire Woods
    October 29, 2017 / 12:31 pm

    These are great designs.

  47. Kevin Cannon
    October 29, 2017 / 12:54 pm

    My neice would love these

  48. cat
    October 29, 2017 / 12:56 pm

    What a great idea for a toy

  49. Emma Sant
    October 29, 2017 / 1:02 pm

    Would love to win these for my 18 month old niece. 🙂

  50. Lynn Hughes
    October 29, 2017 / 1:04 pm

    Nice prize for my grandson

  51. paul jackson
    October 29, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    I would love to win this for my granddaughter

  52. hannah igoe
    October 29, 2017 / 1:20 pm

    This looks like so much fun!

  53. Susan B
    October 29, 2017 / 1:41 pm

    Building blocks are an enduring favourite. A perfect giveaway at any time but especially at this time of year.

  54. Joo Dee
    October 29, 2017 / 2:19 pm

    ideal for nieces little ones for sure!

  55. Martina Pichova
    October 29, 2017 / 2:37 pm

    Great idea for Xmas.

  56. Fran H
    October 29, 2017 / 3:00 pm

    My nephew would love these!!

  57. zoe somerfield
    October 29, 2017 / 3:15 pm

    Lovely prize, thanks for the chance x

  58. Kirsteen Mackay
    October 29, 2017 / 3:16 pm

    What a cool prize. These look brilliant.

  59. Joanne Kitcher
    October 29, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    these look great, sure my daughter that has Global Developmental Delay would love to give them a try xx

  60. Laura Pritchard
    October 29, 2017 / 3:41 pm

    This is lovely for small kids!

  61. Natalie Baugh
    October 29, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    My little boy would love these, thank you for the fab giveaway.

  62. Adrian Bold
    October 29, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    These would be great for my nephew. Thanks for the prize and competition.

  63. Victoria Prince
    October 29, 2017 / 3:45 pm

    These are a great idea 🙂 so clever, and great for imagination!

  64. Naomi Williams
    October 29, 2017 / 4:03 pm

    Fab Toy great for little ones

  65. Hannah Rowley
    October 29, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    My little girl would love these!!

  66. Angela Kelly
    October 29, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    These look really good!

  67. Lynn Neal
    October 29, 2017 / 4:32 pm

    Wonderful for little ones to piece together! Hours of fun!

  68. Katie
    October 29, 2017 / 5:14 pm

    my nephew would have so much fun with these

  69. Jayne K
    October 29, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    Looks perfect for my toddler granddaughter

  70. Andrea F
    October 29, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    This looks fab! Three would love it

  71. SHIRLEY EVANS
    October 29, 2017 / 7:00 pm

    My Granddaughters would love this

  72. Kulwinder Lombardelli
    October 29, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    My daughter would get a lot out of these!

  73. Rachel Craig
    October 29, 2017 / 8:31 pm

    Great prize, good fun and educational for child.

  74. Amanda Richardson
    October 29, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    Perfect for play and learning

  75. Anthony Harrington
    October 29, 2017 / 9:44 pm

    My little Grandson would enjoy playing with these

  76. Angela L Paull
    October 29, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    These look like great fun!

  77. Jules Eley
    October 29, 2017 / 9:48 pm

    This looks like so much fun!

  78. Jenny Sue
    October 29, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    What a great idea

  79. Theresa Thomas
    October 29, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    I have never seen these before. What amazing and cute blocks.

  80. Ed Hill
    October 29, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    These look great for little uns

  81. Natalie Crossan
    October 29, 2017 / 10:05 pm

    This’d be a great Christmas present 😀 xxx

  82. Louise Ryves
    October 29, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    My two would love building with these.

  83. Tammy Neal
    October 29, 2017 / 10:23 pm

    Great giveaway xx

  84. Keeleyc
    October 29, 2017 / 10:31 pm

    They look fab 😍 Fingers crossed 🤞

  85. Kellie Steed
    October 29, 2017 / 10:54 pm

    These look great would love to win one for my new baby niece when she’s a bit older. They look great for development.

  86. Monika Bascombe
    October 29, 2017 / 10:55 pm

    My girl would love it x

  87. Oksana Fitzgerald
    October 29, 2017 / 11:34 pm

    These look like a great toy!!

  88. Jo Hutchinson
    October 29, 2017 / 11:45 pm

    Thank you for the great review and giveaway

  89. November 13, 2017 / 1:43 pm

    Love the idea of these will have to get some when my little one is old enough.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge